EuroTier Innovation awards winners announced

Threshing Wheat 8384452420Asmara Eritrea David Stanley CommonsDLG awards four golds and 21 silver medals at Eurotier 2016 Innovation Awards 

The DLG (German Agricultural Society) announced the winners of the Innovation Awards at this years Eurotier event in Hannover, Germany. DLG President Carl-Albrecht Bartmer presented the winners with medals, alongside State Secretary for Food and Agriculture Dr Maria Flachsbarth at the event on 14 November 2016. 

The winners of the Innovation Award EuroTier 2016 in the gold category are: Smart Calf System, by Förster-Technik which deliver a comprehensive range of modules for monitoring calves during feeding and throughout the day. 

Wicky by Wasserbauer GmbH is a silage cover which rolls up sheeting on mobile silos automatically, making it safer and easier to uncover mobile silos. 

Another winner of the gold award was PiggyCheck by Meier-Brakenberg GmbH & Co. This is an articial intelligence-based piece of software that uses a 3D camera to allow the wieght and fattening of pigs to be assertaned without contact with the pig. 

The final gold medal winner was Eartag LIFE by Smartbow GmbH. Eartag LIFE is an innovative new cattle tag which can be used in addition to traditional eartags, can be used for official animal identification, real-time location and health monitoring purposes. 

The winners of the silver medal at the Innovation Award EuroTier 2016 are; Poultry Star by Biomin GmbH, EASY!Force gun for hot and cold water high-pressure cleaners by Alfred Kärcher Vertriebs GmbH, CLIP-ON ID Number by AKROH Industries B.V, The Cuddle Box by SPINDER B.V., Harkema, Milchtaxi 4.0 (Milk Taxi) by Holm & Laue GmbH & Co, Triomatic T40 New Edition by Trioliet B.V, Pasteur HT 250 by Martin Förster GmbH, V-READY to Feed Optical Mix Control by Bernard van Lengerich Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co, VISIOMIX by Dinamica Generale S.p.A, TARS cow mats by Gummiwerk KRAIBURG Elastik GmbH & Co, Einstreu-Meister (Bedding Master) by Hartmann GmbH & Co, CulinaFlex by Big Dutchman International GmbH, Square Line by V.V.M TechTrade GmbH, Konus mixing auger by TEWE-Elektronic GmbH & Co, CHAINFEED Hopper Rotodos by TEWE-Elektronic GmbH & Co, Nutrition Easy@ by EW Nutrition, Optima E-Control by Lubing Maschinenfabrik, Polytron C300 by Dräger – Drägerwerk AG & Co, H2O Alert by BeKoSENSE, DeLaval cleaning analysis DCA by DeLaval International AB, and ATLAS (Advanced Bird Transport Solution from Grower to Processor) by Marel Poultry.

More information on the winners can be found here. 

Alain Charles Publishing, University House, 11-13 Lower Grosvenor Place, London, SW1W 0EX, UK
T: +44 20 7834 7676, F: +44 20 7973 0076, W:

twn Are you sure that you want to switch to desktop version?